Are people already hacking in this game?

I'm not positive, but is it possible for a hunter to kill a runner with 2 shotgun shots? The hunter downed me and another player in a game not even 5 minutes after being released. Sorry if i'm wrong, I'm new to this game.

Answers

• RagingCalmRagingCalm Member

There are hackers, yes. Keep in mind any game will have hackers, but the good game companies will ban and sometimes take legal action against the hackers. For example, Epic Games sued a teenager for hacking in their free game Fortnite Battle Royale.
    There should also be in-game measures taken to prevent this stuff. The most obvious stuff would be auto-banning if someone moves faster than they are intented to(speed hacking). I haven't seen speed hackers yet, but that is just an example.

• WutWutindaWutWutinda Member

@RagingCalm said:
    There are hackers, yes. Keep in mind any game will have hackers, but the good game companies will ban and sometimes take legal action against the hackers. For example, Epic Games sued a teenager for hacking in their free game Fortnite Battle Royale.
    There should also be in-game measures taken to prevent this stuff. The most obvious stuff would be auto-banning if someone moves faster than they are intented to(speed hacking). I haven't seen speed hackers yet, but that is just an example.

banning is fine but suing unless like someone is hacking in the way of getting in game money that you have to buy with real money should not be a thing thats kinda of creepy tbh.

• FlatopiaFlatopia Member

shotguns kill in two direct hits. One if it's a shot with most of the pellets hitting the head I think.
    It's easier to get two direct hits with more upgrades but it's not hard at level 0 if you stun them.